Welcome to Simple Alyssums!

Yes, hello everyone!

Well, it’s been a long time (again) but it’s going to be worth it, I swear! I’m a crappy blogger, let’s just get that out onto the table. Last month just got so busy! I wasn’t able to finish my blogging challenge and I’m a failure once again!

However, after my month-long hiatus I’ve decided that I need to commit myself to blogging. I need to stop playin around and actually put out some content. Soooo, to motivate myself I went ahead and bought my domain.

Now… I know that’s weird. But to me it makes sense. I spent $99 for a year long premium membership all to motivate me not to waste it… okay.

I know it sounds crazy but sometimes you just need a good swift kick in the rear. When life gets busy, my blog gets pushed to the back and I hate that that happens. Especially because I truly do love writing, blogging and connecting with others!

SO! From this day forward, I will at LEAST put out something every week. I have about 6 weeks left of college until I graduate and transfer somewhere, then I’ll have plenty of free time to crank out some awesome stuff.

In the mean time, I hope you enjoyed my “Skeeter Eater” story, it was quite an experience let me tell you. Look forward to seeing more things from me because if I don’t, I will just have spent $99 for an inactive, lame blog, and that’s not fun!

I hope you all enjoy the new Simple Alyssums blog! Thanks for being patient.

-lyss. x

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Simple Alyssums!

    1. Awe thank you so much! 🙂 Life gets busy sometimes. Normally, I wouldn’t have the money either but I just had my birthday so I used that! 😛 Yay for being 21! College girl probs amirite?

      With the $99 premium you get your domain, 13 GB of space (we only got 3 with the free plan) and custom designs of the blog. I’m sure there’s a lot more but that’s all I can think of right now! Thanks for stoppin by, will check out your blog! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awe, that’s awesome! I love thoughtful gifts, that’s always nice! I always get the, “oh I kinda forgot it’s your birthday so I’ll just give you $21!” Oh well! 😛 haha and right? All weekend I’ve been redoing my site… might have to hire somebody whenever I save up enough money…

        Like

Leave a comment