MBC: Day 9 – Daily Routine

March Blogging Challenge (10).jpg

Welcome to Day 9 of 31! March has been a month of routine and today I will be sharing that routine with you. For some reason, I’ve always been curious about other people’s routines and I thought this would be a fun post to make.

So on a typical day, I’ll have a college class to go to around 9:30 a.m. I’m taking 3 classes, so those are usually the first things on my agenda. So first things first, I’m gonna hop in the shower and get ready for the day.

Shower Routine

Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo & Conditioner, Palmer’s Coconut Bodywash, Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Cleanser, Shave & GO!

Once I get out of the shower, I’ll head upstairs and throw something comfy but cute on. This consists of jeans and a t-shirt with some booties or sneakers, pretty simple. Then if I’m in the mood to wear makeup I’ll put that on, that’s usually pretty natural because let’s be honest, nobody really gets dressed up for classes.

Makeup Routine

Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation & Concealer, Revlon Colorstay Powder, Cargo Blush, Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette, Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, Lash Sensational Mascara, Some kind of lip liner and then go! 🙂

Then once I’m all good and ready, I’ll head for some breakfast! I’ve been on a more healthy food kick, so I’ll try to eat a bowl of fruit, with some Whole Grain waffles or something like that. It really depends on how much time I have, you can never go wrong with a granola bar!

Then once, I’m all ready I’ll head to class. I do have a bit of a commute so I’ll leave relatively early so I can get to class on time. By the time class is over it’s about 11:30am and I’ll start to make my way home. Once I get home, I usually will hang out with my boyfriend, we basically live together. I see him all the time. I’ll also try to get some homework done and maybe crank out a blog post or something. Most of the time we’ll watch a movie or try to do something active. We like long-boarding and walking and stuff. We’ll also usually get a smoothie from Jamba Juice and maybe grab a bite to eat! Honestly, this part of my day always varies because there’s always something to do. Sometimes I’ll make dinner and most of the time I will watch a movie.

And that’s about it! That’s my whole day! Hope you all enjoyed a look into my daily routine. Thanks for reading!

-lyss. x

Leave a comment